top of page

What love feels like today

Two posts in less than a week!? I know, crazy.

I was reading a post on someone else's blog today, and something she said resonated with me: Our stories are worth telling. Even the dumb, imperfect ones.

I like that.

So I wanted to write about what love feels like to me today. I think my idea of love-what it sounds, looks, and feels like- has really evolved over the last three years. I'm hoping it continues to grow and change because what love felt like at 16 was so stupid. But what love feels like at 31 is awesome.

Love sounds like a husband talking about his uncle and how much he loves him.

Love sounds like a husband who gives gratitude for the plan of salvation.

Love sounds like a husband talking to me about how he feels, even if it seems less manly.

Love looks like a husband who has dutifully done the dishes our whole marriage cuz he knows I hate it.

Love looks like a husband who has made it a habit of doing housework as I get bigger and less mobile.

Love looks like a husband who kneels down while I'm sitting in a chair to hear our baby's heartbeat.

Love feels like a husband holding my hand in the car, even when I'm trying to be mad at him.

Love feels like a husband who rubs my feet to 'get the crunchies out'. *this will only make sense to chiropractors...sorry

Love feels like a husband who is always certain to kiss me goodbye, even if I'm in the middle of something.

I am so grateful for this little family of mine. I am also grateful for a God willing to allow us tender mercies that help us to know He is mindful of us. I know His ways are not yet my ways, but I'm doing everything I can to change that.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page